Safety control solutions

Arcys has been developing and maintaining for more than 40 years computers (SIL3-SIL4) for submarines, nuclear aircraft carriers, subways and tramways and safety control cards for Civil Nuclear (RCC-E).
Regarding obsolescence processing, ARCYS is also responsible for activities from re-design to iso-fonctionality to replace materials from older systems for the nuclear reactors of Defence as well as Civil Nuclear.

With its expertise in electronic intelligence, ARCYS makes your decisions reliable in the long term.

ARCYS : long-term partner, from the beginning

Each system has characteristics. This is why we can support you in expressing your needs, early in the design cycle. Our commitment continues during the service life of your products until they are deactivated with – always – the guarantee of the highest safety level. ARCYS enters into a partnership in the long term (from 30 to 40 years).

Focus on

UNICORN

UNICORN : Development of an analogue safety control platform for the PWR.
The objective is to develop a full analogue control safety platform which is qualified and diversified, for the safety systems « Non compurised safety system » (NCSS) of nuclear power plants. The first application will be the 2 English EPRs from Hinkley Point with EDF and AREVA NP.
This analogue chain has needed a specific expertise in the field of innovation and requires a sustainable commitment regarding skills and equipment in the conditions demanded by regulations.

Focus on

MP14

After having developed the Safety Computing hardware (IS) of the MF2000 and OCTYS programs for ALSTOM in the renovation projects of the Parisian subway (Lines 2, 5 and 9), ARCYS develops for ALSTOM, the new safety computer hardware for the MP14 Program, these computers are intended to equip the subway trains of lines 6, 11 and 14.

MP14 project description: our teams are developing the Safety Computer electronics as part of the MP14 project. This program, as a continuity of the MF2000 program, intends to equip the Parisian pneumatic subway (RATP Paris) for the lines 6, 11 and 14. Each train is equipped with an IS system consisting of :
- 2 computers equipped with electronic cards : « main computer» (CP),
- 8 computers equipped with electronic cards: « security interface module computer » (MIS).

Contrôle commande

Tous nos équipements de contrôle-commande sécuritaires : cartes, calculateurs, ensembles électroniques de sécurité, suivent des processus de conception et de qualification sécuritaires.

• SIL 3 ou 4 dans la Défense ou le Transport ferroviaire
• RCC-E dans le Nucléaire Civil

Ils sont développés sur mesure selon un cahier des charges précis et exigeant.
Grâce à son expertise dans l’intelligence électronique, ARCYS fiabilise vos décisions sur le long terme.

ARCYS : partenaire au long cours, dès la première heure

Chaque système relève de spécificités. C’est pourquoi, nous pouvons vous accompagner dans la formulation de l’expression de vos besoins, dès le début du cycle de conception. Notre engagement se poursuit durant la durée de vie de vos produits jusqu’à leur mise hors service avec – toujours – la garantie du plus haut niveau de sûreté. ARCYS s’engage dans une relation partenariale sur le long terme (30 à 40 ans).

Zoom sur

UNICORN

UNICORN. Développement d'une plateforme de contrôle-commande de sûreté analogique pour les REP.

L'objectif est de développer une plateforme sécuritaire qualifiée et diversifiée de contrôle-commande "full" analogique pour les systèmes de sûreté des centrales nucléaires "Non Compurized Safety System" (NCSS). La première application sera les 2 EPRs anglais Hinkley point avec EDF et AREVA NP.
Cette chaîne analogique a nécessité une expertise particulière dans le domaine de l'innovation et demande un engagement sur la pérennité des compétences et des équipements dans les conditions exigées par la réglementation.

Zoom sur

MP 14

Après avoir développé le hardware de l’Informatique de Sécurité (IS) des programmes MF2000 et OCTYS pour ALSTOM dans le cadre de projets de rénovation du métro parisien (Lignes 2, 5 et 9), ARCYS développe pour ALSTOM les calculateurs hardware de la nouvelle informatique de sécurité pour le programme MP14. Ces calculateurs sont destinés à équiper les rames du métro parisien des lignes 6, 11 et 14.

Description du projet MP14 : nos équipes développent les calculateurs électroniques de l’Informatique de Sécurité dans le cadre du projet MP14. Ce programme, dans la continuité du programme MF2000, est destiné à équiper le métro pneumatique parisien (RATP Paris) pour les lignes 6, 11 et 14. Chaque train est équipé d’un système IS composé de :
- 2 calculateurs équipés de cartes électroniques : « calculateur principal » (CP),
- 8 calculateurs équipés de cartes électroniques : « calculateur module d’interface sécuritaire» (MIS),

Découvrez

Activités